Ahead of the release of her upcoming live album, Idina Menzel has revealed a poignant cover of Simon & Garfunkel’s 1970 classic, “Bridge Over Troubled Water.” The nearly five-minute piano ballad highlights her smoky and powerful vocals which fans have come to know and love.

The song will be featured on her anticipated two-disc release, idina:live, which will be available on Oct. 5. The singer will also join Josh Grobon on a North American tour this fall in support of the project.

idina:live showcases the singer’s vocal talent live in concert. The two-disc collection includes covers like Rent’s “Seasons Of Love” and Wicked’s “Defying Gravity” as well as the fan-favorite classic from Frozen, “Let It Go.” The record is a collection of Idina’s most memorable songs performed live and follows the release of 2016’s idina. Complete track listing is below.

idina:live Track listing:

Disc 1:
1. “Queen of Swords”
2. “Small World”
3. “Seasons of Love”
4. “It’s Good To be Back in Vegas!”
5. “Don’t Rain on My Parade”
6. “Cello & Keys”
7. “Everybody Knows”
8. “Cake/Black Dog” (Medley)
9. “I’m Not That Girl”
10. “Perfect Story”
11. “Wind Beneath My Wings”
12. “Defying Gravity”
13. “I Do”
14. “Bridge Over Troubled Water”

Disc 2:
1. “Rock Steady”
2. “I Sang At Your Mom’s Wedding?”
3. “No Day But Today”
4. “Dear Prudence/Do You Want To Build A Snowman” (Medley)
5. “Thank You To The Band”
6. “For Good”
7. “Let It Go”
8. “Every Time We Say Goodbye/ I’ll Be Seeing You” (Medley)
9. “Sawubona”
10. “I See You”
11. “Bridge Over Troubled Water” (Studio Version) Bonus Track


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here